Iran Plugged In

Looking at the impact of the Internet in Iran

YouTube EDU Launches

I just read on Techcrunch that YouTube EDU just launched. Now, many universities are recording their lectures and posting them online. YouTube.EDU is a video channel for universities to do so. Many top universities are starting to post their video lectures to this site like Stanford, UC Berkeley, MIT, and UCLA. I’m happy to see these universities publish their content and hope other universities will do the same.

This is fantastic because I believe the Internet, and especially YouTube, is one of the greatest tools to enhance your education. There is a wealth of information online (in addition to a lot of silly nonsense).

This is great for countries like Iran too so students and adults can have access to such rich lectures from these fine universities. Recently, YouTube was unblocked in Iran – along with FaceBook. This is a big step forward.

For me, I have watched countless videos on YouTube that I know has improved my general knowledge in topics that interest me, or I randomly discovered and learned new interesting things while browsing around YouTube. I’ve watched documentary clips, recorded presentations, music videos, and more. YouTube is awesome.

Iran, start YouTube’ing and go learn something new !

Filed under: Iran Plugged In, , ,

Leave a Reply

